Juicing to my health

Fruits and vegetables are two words that aren’t often in my vocabulary, let alone my stomach. I love to snack and it isn’t usually on healthy fruits and veggies, but  one of my Christmas gifts changed that.

juicing

I absolutely LOVE my Breville juice fountain juicer! My fruits and vegetables no longer go to waste. In less than 10 minutes I have a glass of fresh juice. On the downside, clean-up can be a deterrent some days because there are a few pieces to break down. But I found if you line the trash-tray with a plastic bag, it makes for easier cleaning.

I don’t juice every day but I try to juice a few times a week. It’s nice to have your five servings of fruits and vegetables, along with your vitamins, in one glass. So far, my favorite combinations are orange, carrot, ginger; pineapple, orange, carrot ginger; and carrot, apple, celery.

My goal is to add more green vegetables to my juices. I already have a feeling that that’s going to be a tough one to swallow!

Leave a Reply

