My first pie… ever

 

Saturday night I made my first pie ever. Sweet potato was my filling of choice. You seldom see sweet potato pie for sale in South Dakota; a vast change from attending college in Atlanta, Georgia where there was an abundance.

 

Everyone knows I LOVE TO BAKE cookies and cupcakes but have for some time now wanted to bake a pie from scratch. I used the internet to guide me as I made my own pie crust and filling. It was a hit in my household!

 

I will definitely make more pies in the near future. Perhaps apple pie will be next. Nom, nom, nom.

 

DSCN1590

The dough

 

Crust in pan

Crust in pan

 

DSCN1592

Sweet potato filling

 

DSCN1593

Pie in oven

 

DSCN1597

Cool Whip time!

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “My first pie… ever

  1. Pingback: The apple of my pie | Taisha L. Walker·

Leave a Reply

