The beauty of Fall

I love Autumn although the falling of the leaves signify Winter is just around the corner. As a child, I remember carving pumpkins with my mother, raking the front yard and filling large ghost and pumpkin inspired garbage bags with the leaves. Maybe I even jumped in the pile of leaves before putting them in the bags. The colors of the leaves were beautiful: orange, green and yellow mostly.  While those childhood memories are as crisp as the Autumn breeze, nothing compares to enjoying Fall in the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Last year, I had the change to witness the beauty of Spearfish Canyon and the foliage at its peak. The sight was absolutely breathtaking! I wanted to make the hour trip to the popular tourist attraction again this year but the leaves beat me to it and have already peaked. I’m force to re-live last Fall’s beauty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “The beauty of Fall

Leave a Reply

