My ex’s are like dementors

When the Dementor’s Kiss is performed the Dementor will pull back its hood, clamp its jaw around the victim’s mouth, and consume his or her soul. The Dementor’s Kiss is generally considered to be a punishment worse than death. Victims are left in what Muggles would call a Persistent Vegetative State: empty shells that are still alive but irretrievably “gone”.           – Wikipedia

Now I understand how Harry Potter felt whenever he encountered a dementor –dark, cold, all happiness drained. It’s the same feeling I get when an ex-boyfriend calls, texts or emails me.

I really wish they (yes, plural) would just stop reaching out.

I know you’re reading. This one’s for you!

10 responses to “My ex’s are like dementors

  1. I love the title! Haha, anyway I think if you try to curve the way you are thinking it won’t be so bad, CLEARLY you are far too awesome to be out of his life and he is constantly letting you know that. For sure it’s annoying but the fact is you’re winning. If you don’t answer it will stop, at some point it will stop… and then you might miss it (I sure did) but my ex moved on and I got to keep the feeling that I was the strong one. It sounds like you are the strong one here too. Just smile, he is thinking of you, and took the leap to let you know that. Or you could always have your phone answer the call but just let him talk to the air, I do that to sales calls all the time and I KNOW it pisses them off. That is pretty fun. Keep your head up, dementors are vanquishable.

Leave a Reply

